Dota 2: all details of the American qualifiers

  • 0
  • 0

The American qualifiers for Dota 2 will be held in November 11-19th. Participants from 8 sub-regions will fight for 12 spots in the American LAN-final, where the strongest players will be granted 7 tickets to the Grand Final of WESG 2017.

WESG 2017 America Qualifier Dota 2

In order to take part in the qualifying games for WESG 2017, you have to sign up in your country or sub-region. The registration in America will start from August 21 on this page.  


A lineup of sub-regions in the American region
Sub-region Countries Dates, November 2017 Spots
USA USA 18-19 3
Canada Canada 17-18 2
Mexico + other N&C America Mexico, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Salvador, Trinidad and Tobago 16-17 1
Brazil Brazil 15-16 2
Argentina Argentina 12-13 1
Peru Peru 11-12 1
Northern South America Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela, French Guyana, Guyana, Surinam 13-14 1
Southern South America Bolivia, Paraguay, Uruguay, Chile 14-15 1


The winners of the qualifiers in your subregion will be granted a chance to perform at the American LAN-finals, held from February 1-5th of 2018. All players, who will receive the invites, will be provided with a transfer to venue, meals and accommodation.